Building My Fire Body

I cleaned our house today and did a cleansing ritual while I swept to get rid of negative energy and I suddenly felt a spark of motivation to continue my education on my path. I’ve been very hot and cold with it, life keeps getting in the way what with home improvement projects, work getting busier, and lots of camping on the weekends…not that I’m complaining! I love getting away, but I’ve neglected other duties now that Summer Brain is kicking in.

Anyway, this burst of motivation helped me commit back to my spiritual education and I am finally at a place where I can start the next lesson from the podcast “A Witch’s Primer” and it is Lesson 6: Building Your Power Base – The Fire Body I do recommend that, if you want to check out this podcast class, you should start from the beginning. This is the same podcast that I did the meditation to find my spirit guide with which I blogged about a few posts back. I really like Ariel’s style of teaching and his explanations, his voice is also very soothing which helps with the meditations.

This next phase of the class is basically a 5 week process with each week focusing on building your power base with a different element and it’s corresponding section of the Witches Pyramid. The first week focuses on Fire and the “To Will” part of the pyramid. I think this practice would be helpful for anyone looking to improve their intentions and motivations regardless if they believe in magic or not. It is set up in a very…I guess I would call it therapeutic manner? Kind of a self-help thing.

So, my tasks for this week are to make a list of seven things I’ve been meaning to do, but have been either lazy/forgetful towards or just keep consciously putting off, and assigning them to be completed in one day over the next seven days. I have my list finished and completed my first task today (I started out simple), but I’m very excited and even nervous for the next few days. It’s funny because looking at the list, the tasks I set for myself are stupidly simple, basic adulting things, but I just can’t bring myself to do them! I feel like this practice will be really good for me and maybe help me adjust some habits. I also have to be clear with my intentions, doing certain practices daily to focus my attention better, exercise daily, etc.

I’m starting with a positive attitude and good intentions; it’s going to be a very busy week, so I will have to work hard to stay the course and not get derailed by stress or anything. I have faith I can do it though and then once I’m done it will be onto the next week of lessons! Wish me luck and blessed be!

Lark

Leave a Reply

