Taking Action

The last week and a half has been a haze of what feels like a nightmare come true. In less than a week, two members of my family have passed on and after all these executive orders I have friends and colleagues who are now unsure about their safety in this country (or their ability to return if they ever go outside of its borders for visiting family or even business). I fell back into a dark place similar to that I experienced after the election. Call it dramatic if you like, but this is so much different from anything I’ve seen before and frankly, it’s really scary to me.

But I’m slowly returning to a level of calm and am ready to continue my focus on my path as well as my fight for my country. I’ve joined a political action group and am excited to get started. I’m also looking into ways to help with various charities (one thing I’m doing is learning to knit so that I may supply hats, socks, scarves, etc to homeless and refugee charities, veteran charities, and also baby hats and booties to NICUs in local hospitals). I was part of my communities Women’s March on the 21st; it was probably the most empowering thing I’ve experienced in the last decade. While I feel afraid, I also feel like I’ve found more of myself that I wasn’t aware was there. I’m seeing that I’m a lot stronger than I realized and I’m also seeing how amazing of a person my husband really is; I mean, I already knew he was great, but his stance and support on many issues has really helped me.

On the witchy side of things, I’m still studying tarot and while I have my BOS, I still haven’t written in it yet. I’m afraid to start it during times of anger or grief or fear, but I’m hoping I will have the motivation and proper mindset to start this week.
I can’t promise this blog won’t contain some political tones, but I do want to keep it relatively focused on Paganism. I will say this though, with this empowerment has come a lot of courage, particularly about being open with my beliefs. I’m not as worried about being discovered since, I feel now is an important time to know who are and own it. Love yourself and don’t be afraid to be open.

That’s all I have for right now, but I will try to be better about not disappearing for almost two weeks. Hope everyone is safe this weekend and taking care.

Blessed be,

Lark

3 thoughts on “Taking Action

  1. You do what you gotta do! But remember to take care of yourself as well, try and find a mindset where you can work for what is right without getting drowned in it. These are trying times but we will persevere.

    You have support all around the world as well, always remember that. This isn’t just about the US, but about all of us and the path our civilization is on. So while it means very little, you have my support!

    Like

Leave a Reply

