Witchy Wednesday!

Sorry for the corny title, it was all I could come up with. This is basically an update/miscellaneous post.
One of my resolutions was to really start practicing now that my studies have been steady and become habit. famous-funny-halloween-witch-broom-quotes-and-sayings-21I’ve mentioned before how exercise is a way I’ve been building energy and I enjoy yoga after to focus the energy on whatever intention I have or for simply working on inner peace, motivation, etc. Today, I did my first guided meditation that was ran by one of the podcasts I’ve mentioned before; A Witch’s Primer. It was the “Elemental Meditation” that I followed. I really enjoyed it and felt much more charged afterwards. I had been hoping to do more energy work, but wasn’t sure where to start and I felt this meditation really helped me to feel “magical” to be super cheesy about it.

I’ve also subscribed to two new Pagan podcasts…well, they’re new to me, but they’re not NEW. The first is Inciting A Brewhaha: a podcast ran by Fire Lyte and Velma Nightshade who are Pagan podcasters who collaborated for this one. It’s really great! Lots of comic relief and it’s mostly an opinion based podcast, but does have some great tips and you learn quite a bit, too. The episodes are long (up to 2hrs), but I listen to them while I work so for me they go by pretty quickly. The second is The Witches View: this podcast also has two hosts and was recently brought back to life last year after a hiatus. I’m not caught up yet, but so far I’ve really enjoyed it. It reminds me of the other one a bit in that these two hosts offer a lot of personal insight to the craft, can be funny, and they’ve done a couple interviews. Both are very entertaining.

Another cool thing, that I don’t think I mentioned before, was that I received a charm for a necklace for Christmas and I noticed something funny about it. It’s really pretty and has a design in the center that I realized looks like a five pointed star and the charm itself is round. So, I was essentially gifted a pentacle! I don’t think the person realized it and just thought it was pretty, but I was super excited once I noticed it. I wasn’t planning on wearing a pentacle, but this one is so pretty and inconspicuous that I will definitely be wearing it. I know I could possibly just be doing the human thing and simply finding patterns wherever I can, but it felt like it was meant to be. I know I have mentioned how I’m hoping for most of my tools to call to me/find me in some way and I really feel that this one did just that.

That’s all for this update. Hope everyone has had a good first week of 2017!

Blessed be!

Lark

Leave a Reply

