Preparing for Yule

We’ve finished decorating the inside of our house for the upcoming Yuletide/Christmas season with decor items we already had from last year, but I definitely need more. We tried going to an expo this weekend to see if there were local, handmade decorations to buy, but unfortunately it was more focused on gifts and basic items one would find at a  typical Saturday Market. I did get some amazing loose leaf tea and garlic dip seasoning mix (I’m a sucker for local food and drink haha).
It looks like I have a future trip to the craft and home decor stores in the area. I’ve also been saving DIY projects on Pinterest for things for Yule. We are buying our first real Christmas tree this year which I’m very excited about. I also plan on making a small tree in our backyard that I call the “Fairy Tree” (it’s a Weeping Blue Atlas Cedar) our outdoor Yule tree by placing seed ornaments on it as offerings for our backyard friends.

I’m also hoping to be more active in my studies for my path, so I’m hoping to fill the month of December with posts on the history of Yule and stories/lore behind some of the traditions and symbols of this time of year. It will be nice to get back into the swing of things and be more of an active participant vs a silent student as I have been for the past few months.

That’s all for now, but I hope everyone has had a nice holiday weekend.
Blessed be!

Lark

Leave a Reply

